The CBRNE Industry Group was formed to provide a voice from the industrial base that is heard in both the military, civil, and in Congress. Our advocacy is not in the form of lobbying either of these groups but instead to educate and inform them of what is transpiring in our industry and how it might affect both the short-term and long-term needs of the United States in terms of the Military, Civil, and the Defense of our Homeland.

Members of the CBRNE Industry Group will have the opportunity to not only meet peers in the industry but also to engage with decision-makers from across the 19 U.S. Federal Departments and Agencies that have a CBRNE Role and Responsibility, Police Forces, First Responders, and Law Makers. Representatives from these organizations frequently speak at our monthly meetings and provide both perspective and an understanding of the way our government and agencies operate. In addition, these representatives will often talk to future programs that are of importance to them and their agencies.

The CBRNE Industry Group also provides forums where meetings are held on Capitol Hill, at Military Facilities where our customers are located, and at Federal Buildings. These events allow our members to engage with their customers and to explain how they can find mutually beneficial ways to do business together.

Benefits of Membership

Monthly CBRNE Industry Group Member meetings, which alternate between Edgewood, MD and Ft Myer, VA, serve as a means to exchange information on current events in CBRNE areas. Discussions are focused on learning about emerging trends, government budgets, policies, requirements, and how to do business with various government organizations.

Meetings include invited speakers from key Executive Branch organizations (e.g., Department of Defense, Department of Homeland Security, Department of State, Department of Justice, and Department of Health and Human Services), state-level organizations with domestic preparedness responsibilities, municipalities, and Legislative Branch organizations (e.g., congressional committees with jurisdiction over CBRNE budgets and policies). The monthly meetings allow for networking and business development opportunities for Member organizations.

The CBRNE Industry Group also coordinates special events for its members, such as off-site educational briefings at locations of particular interest and receptions at certain CBRNE conferences and on Capitol Hill. Additionally, the CBRNE Industry Group Web site and Handbook provides the public with Member company information regarding capabilities and offerings. Membership allows access to the CBRNE Industry Group intranet that contains speaker presentations and other documents of interest to the CBRNE community.


Applications and dues renewals

will open on 1 July. Dues for annual membership are from 1 July - 30 June.


Annual dues for membership in the CBRNE Industry Group are $500 by check or $550 by credit card.


To pay by check, send to:

CBRNE Industry Group

2961-A Hunter Mill Rd., #637

Oakton, VA 22124.


To pay by credit card, simply complete the form and submit payment.


Membership Handbook

Distinguished 2021-2022 Member Companies

Below is a list of our current member organizations. (As of October 2021)


3M Scott Fire and Safety  |  |  William Hesse

908 Devices  |  |  Chris Carpita

ADS, Inc.  |  |  Kimberly Chamblin

Advanced Technology International  |  |  Mike Stebbins

AeroClave, LLC  |  |  Douglas Metcalf

AirBoss Defense Group   |  |  Anthony  Koski

Amentum Services, Inc  |  |  Vince Johnston

AMH Consulting  |  |  Amoretta Hoeber

ANSER  |  |  Tony Francis

Argon Electronics (UK)Ltd  |  |  Bryan  Sommers

ARServices, Limited   |  |  William Harman

Avon Protection   |  |  Mollai Dolan

Avon Protection Systems  |  |  Jacky Starr

Battelle  |  |  Fran Zenzen

BIG, LLC  |  |  John Wheeler

BioFlyte, Inc.  |  |  Charles Call

Block Engineering LLC  |  |  Daniel J. Cavicchio Jr

Booz Allen Hamilton  |  |  William King

Bruker Detection  |  |  Frank Thibodeau

Bruker Detection Corp.  |  |  Kenneth Ribeiro

Bryce Technology  |   |  Jeff Mujsce

Calgon Carbon Corporation  |  |  Steven Butterworth

CBRNe World (Falcon Communications)  |   |  David Levitt

Chemring Sensors & Electronic Systems  |  |  Mirela Popa

Darley Defemse  |  |  Dave Givey

DAS Inc  |  |  Jeff Lesho

Defenese Equipment Company  |  |  Jill Hess

Design West   |  | Natalie Fink

Domenix Corporation  |  |  Stephanie Kreitzer

Dynamis Inc  |  |  Neil Cohen

EagleFirst LLC  |  |  Richard Thomas

EnvironicsUSA, Inc.  |  |  Robert Stern

EXCET, INC  |   |  Patrick  Nolan, Ph. D.

Federal Resources  |  |  John Compton

First Line Technology LLC  |  |  Michael Corle

HDT Expeditionary Systems, Inc.  |  |  Carl Pates

HII  |  |  Stan Tunstall

IB Consultancy  |  |  Anna Paternnosto

INFICON  |  |  Rebecca Robertson

Intelligence SEC  |  |  Martyn Hill

INTERFUZE   |   |  Charles Janney

ITL Solutions  |  |  William  Guglielmo

JACOBS  |  |  Paul W.  Kendall, MS Eng., JD

JGW Group  |  |  Jack O'Neil

JHU APL  |  |  Christopher Carter

K2 Group, Inc  |  |  Kevin Kotoloski

Kalman & Company, Inc.  |  |  Christie Woodward

Karcher Futuretech  |  |  Anthony Gortemiller

Kromek  |  |  Stephanie Davanzo

L2 Defense  |  |  Michael Brown

Leidos  |  |  JB Burton

MESH, Inc.  |  |  Brian Tercha

Microsoft  |  |  Niloo Norton

MJL-Enterprises, LLC  |  |  Rob Kinley

MRIGlobal  |  |  Joe Bogan

OPEC CBRNe  |  |  Sarah Hassinger

ORTEC  |  |  Lena Russell

Paratek  Pharmaceuticals  |  |  Steven Cobb

Patricio Enterprises, Inc.  |   |  Courtney Patricio

Proengin  | |. Oliver Ancely

QinetiQ Inc.  |  |  Dave  Scott

QuickSilver Analytics  |  |  Rod Hudson

Raytheon Tech nologies  |  |  Pete Bilotto

Reeves and Company LLC   |   |  Stephen Reeves

Research International  |  |  Leonie Saaski

Rigaku Analytical Devices   |   |  Jen Lynch

Science and Technology Corp.  |  |  Harry Quinn

SciTech Services, Inc.  |  |  Dennis  Metz

SEC Technologies  |  |  Martin Valovsky

SERTECH  |  |  Elizabeth Koplar

SourceAmerica  |  |  John Key

Spectral Sensor Solutions, LLC  |  |  Scott Higdon

SRI International  |  |  Jim  Andrews

STS International  |  |  Mackenzie Kelley

TDA Research, INC  |  |  William Bell

Tech62, Inc.  |  |  John Mercier

Teledyne FLIR  |  |  James Reckard

Tex-Shield, Inc.  |  |  Mandy Lopez

The Pennsylvania State University, ARL  |  |  Amanda  Clase

think-dragon  |  |  Ken Tourison

Tunnell Government Services   |  |  Dave  Kromer

Vectrus Mission Solutions Corp  |  |  Jeffrey Greene

VIP GlobalNet  |  |  Prateek Kumar

W.L. Gore & Associates  |  |  Sean McDearmon

XCMR  |  |  Richard  Rasansky

Zeteo Tech, Inc.  |  |  Wayne  Bryden



Chair   |  William E. King I 

Vice-Chair  | Michael Corle  |

Secretary  |  Jeff Lesho  | 

Treasurer  |  John Wheeler  |

Director  |  Kimberly Chamblin, Ph.D. |

Director  | Neil Cohen  |

Director  |   Ron Fizer  |

Director  |  Mike Impastato |

Executive Director  |  Carolanne O'Neil  |

Join us! Contact us!

Contact us by phone, email or via our Social Media channels.