Membership

The CBRNE Industry Group was formed to provide a voice from the industrial base that is heard in both the military, civil, and in Congress. Our advocacy is not in the form of lobbying either of these groups but instead to educate and inform them of what is transpiring in our industry and how it might affect both the short-term and long-term needs of the United States in terms of the Military, Civil, and the Defense of our Homeland.


Members of the CBRNE Industry Group will have the opportunity to not only meet peers in the industry but also to engage with decision-makers from across the 19 U.S. Federal Departments and Agencies that have a CBRNE Role and Responsibility, Police Forces, First Responders, and Law Makers. Representatives from these organizations frequently speak at our monthly meetings and provide both perspective and an understanding of the way our government and agencies operate. In addition, these representatives will often talk to future programs that are of importance to them and their agencies.

The CBRNE Industry Group also provides forums where meetings are held on Capitol Hill, at Military Facilities where our customers are located, and at Federal Buildings. These events allow our members to engage with their customers and to explain how they can find mutually beneficial ways to do business together.

Benefits of Membership

Monthly CBRNE Industry Group Member meetings, which alternate between Edgewood, MD and Ft Myer, VA, serve as a means to exchange information on current events in CBRNE areas. Discussions are focused on learning about emerging trends, government budgets, policies, requirements, and how to do business with various government organizations.

Meetings include invited speakers from key Executive Branch organizations (e.g., Department of Defense, Department of Homeland Security, Department of State, Department of Justice, and Department of Health and Human Services), state-level organizations with domestic preparedness responsibilities, municipalities, and Legislative Branch organizations (e.g., congressional committees with jurisdiction over CBRNE budgets and policies). The monthly meetings allow for networking and business development opportunities for Member organizations.

The CBRNE Industry Group also coordinates special events for its members, such as off-site educational briefings at locations of particular interest and receptions at certain CBRNE conferences and on Capitol Hill. Additionally, the CBRNE Industry Group Web site and Handbook provides the public with Member company information regarding capabilities and offerings. Membership allows access to the CBRNE Industry Group intranet that contains speaker presentations and other documents of interest to the CBRNE community.

 
 

Applications and dues renewals

will open on 1 July. Dues for annual member ship are 1 July - 30 June.

 

Annual dues for membership in the CBRNE Industry Group are $500 by check or $550 by credit card.

 

To pay by check sent to:

CBRNE Industry Group

2961-A Hunter Mill Rd., #637

Oakton, VA 22124.

 

To pay by credit card simply complete the form and submit payment.

 

Membership Handbook

Distinguished 2022-2023 Member Companies

Below is a list of our current member organizations. (As of November 14, 2022)

 

3M Scott Fire and Safety  |  Will Hesse  |  wfhesse@mmm.com

908 Devices  |  Christopher Carpita  |  chris.carpita@908devices.com

Action Medical Technologies, LLC  |  Frank Osborne  |  oz@actionmedicaltech.com

ADS, Inc.  |  Corey Mueller  |  cmueller@adsinc.com

Aktiv Pharma Group  |  Chris Hoffman  |  christopher.hoffman@aktivpharmagroup.com

Amentum Services, Inc  |  Vince Johnston  |  Vince.Johnston@amentum.com

American Type Culture Collection (ATCC)  |  Ted Mullins  |  tmullins@atcc.org

AMH Consulting  |  Amoretta Hoeber  |  amie@amhconsulting.net

ANSER  |  Tony Francis  |  tony.francis@anser.org

Argon Electronics LTD (UK)  |  Bryan Sommers  |  bryan.sommers@argonelectronics.com

Arktis Detection Systems  |  Rico Chandra  |  chandra@arktis-detectors.com

ATI  |  Mike Stebbins  |  mike.stebbins@ati.org

Avarint LLC  |  David Mangino  |  david.mangino@avarint.com

Avon Protection  |  Mollai Dolan  |  mollai.dolan@avon-protection.com

Battelle  |  Emma Dill  |  dille@battelle.org

BIG, LLC  |  John Wheeler  |  john@gobig.llc

BioFlyte, Inc.  |  Charles Call  |  chuck.call@bioflyte.com

Block Engineering LLC  |  Daniel J Cavicchio Jr  |  dan.cavicchio@blockeng.com

BlueHalo  |  Raymond Walker  |  raymond.walker@bluehalo.com

Booz Allen Hamilton  |  William King  |  King_William@bah.com

Boston Dynamics  |  Kimberly Chamblin  |  kchamblin@bostondynamics.com

Bruker Detection Corp.  |  Ken Ribeiro  |  Ken.Ribeiro@BrukerDetection.us

Bryce Technology  |  Jeff Mujsce  |  jeff.mujsce@brycetech.com

Calgon Carbon Corporation  |  Steven Butterworth  |  steven.butterworth@kuraray.com

CAS  |  Ian MacGregor  |  imacgregor@cas.org

CBRNe World (Falcon Communications)  |  David Levitt  |  david.levitt@cbrneworld.net

Chemring Sensors & Electronic Systems, Inc.  |  Mirela Popa  |  mpopa@chemringsensors.com

CUBRC  |  David Mangino  |  mangino@cubrc.org

CWMD  |  Mike Stebbins  |  mike.stebbins@ati.org

D2 Team Sim  |  Walt Rant  |  wrant@d2teamsim.com

DAS Inc  |  Jeff Lesho  |  jeffl@dasystemsinc.com

Defense Equipment Company  |  Gary Hess  |  jhess@defeqp.com

Design West Technologies Inc.  |  Ryan  Hur  |  ryan.h@dwtusa.com

Domenix  |  Stephanie Kreitzer  |  stephanie.kreitzer@domenix.com

Dominion Sciences Initiative  |  James Andrews  |  jim.andrews@dominionsciences.com

Douglas W Bryce Consulting  |  Douglas Bryce  |  dwbconsulting1@outlook.com

Draeger, Inc.  |  Sean Carey  |  SEAN.CAREY@DRAEGER.COM

Dynamis Inc  |  Neil Cohen  |  ncohen@dynamis.com

ENSCO, Inc.  |  Steven Wyss  |  wyss.steven@ensco.com

EXCET, INC  |  Patrick  Nolan, Ph. D.  |  pnolan@excetinc.com

First Line Technology, LLC  |  Michael Corle  |  mcorle@firstlinetech.com

Guardian Centers of Georgia, LLC  |  Kerry OConnell  |  koconnell@guardiancenters.com

HDT Global  |  Timothy Stickler  |  timothy.stickler@hdtglobal.com

Hunametics Corporation  |    |

Huntington Ingalls Industries  |  Stanley Tunstall  |  tunstalls4@verizon.net

INFICON  |  Rebecca Robertson  |  rebecca.robertson@inficon.com

Innovative Emergency Management, Inc.  |  Brad Tiffee  |  brad.tiffee@iem.com

INTERFUZE Corporation  |  Dave Shoffner  |  david.shoffner@interfuze.com

ITL Solutions  |  William  Guglielmo  |  billg@itl-solutions.com

JGW Group  |  Jack O’Neil  |  joneil@jgwgroup.com

Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory  |  Christopher Carter  |  Christopher.Carter@jhuapl.edu

Joint Research and Development, INC  |  Suzanne  Clift  |  sclift@jrad.us

Kaleo  |  Gary Riddle  |  gary.riddle@kaleo.com

Kalman & Company, Inc.  |  Christie Woodward  |  christie.woodward@kalmancoinc.com

Kromek  |  John Filby  |  john.filby@kromek.com

L2 Defense  |  Michael Brown  |  michael.brown@L2Defense.com

Leidos  |  JB BURTON  |  Burtonjb@leidos.com

LMI Consulting LLC  |  Fizer  Fizer  |  cduncan@lmi.org

M2DCON Inc.  |  Timothy Meilander  |  tim.meilander@m2dcon.com

Meridian Medical Technologies, LLC  |  Tom Handel  |  tom.handel@meridianmt.com

MJL-Enterprises, LLC  |  John Stone  |  jstone@mjl-enterprises.com

MRIGlobal  |  Joseph Bogan  |  jbogan@mriglobal.org

National Strategic Research Institute  |  Marty Sikes  |  msikes@nsri.nebraskaresearch.gov 

Noble Supply & Logistics   |  John Compton  |  john.compton@federalresources.com

Noblis  |  Stacey Cogar  |  stacey.cogar@noblis.org

OMNI Technologies, LLC  |  Jay Roy  |  marketing@teamomni.com

OPEC CBRNe  |  Sarah Hassinger  |  shassinger@opeccbrne.com

ORTEC/AMETEK  |  Lena Russell  |  lena.russell@ametek.com

Paratek Pharmaceuticals, Inc.  |  Steve Cobb  |  steve.cobb@paratekpharma.com

Patricio Enterprises, Inc.  |  Courtney Patricio  |  ckpatricio@patricioenterprises.com

Persistent Systems, LLC  |  Al Rebara  |  arebara@persistentsystems.com

Phoenix Operations Group  |  Devin Edwards  |

Proengin  |  Olivier Ancely  |  olivier.ancely@proengin.com

Qal-Tek Associates   |  Aaron Decker  |  adecker@qaltek.com

QinetiQ Inc.  |  Dave  Scott  |  david.scott@us.qinetiq.com

QuickSilver Analytics  |  Rod Hudson  |  rod.hudson@qckslvr.com

RedWave Technology  |  Patrick Dempsey  |  pdempsey@redwavetech.com

Research International, Inc.  |  Leonie Saaski  |  leoniesaaski@resrchintl.com

Rigaku Analytical Devices  |  Jen Lynch  |  jen.lynch@rigaku.com

SAIC  |  Christa Harrop  |  christa.l.harrop@saic.com

Science and Technology Corp.  |  Harry Quinn  |  quinn@stcnet.com

SciTech Services, Inc.  |  Dennis  Metz  |  dmetz@scitechinc.com

SERSTECH  |  Elisabeth Koplar  |  elisabeth.koplar@serstech.com

Signature Science LLC  |  Renee Williams  |  rwilliams@signaturescience.com

Smiths Detection  |  Joe Kennedy  |  joe.kennedy@smiths-detection.com

SourceAmerica  |  Tamara Rodriguez-Hale  |  trodriguez@sourceamerica.org

Spectral Sensor Solutions, LLC  |  Scott Higdon  |  scott.higdon@S-3-LLC.com

SRC   |  Victor Denard  |  vdenard@srcinc.com

SRI International  |  John Bradburn  |  john.bradburn@sri.com 

TDA Research, INC  |  William Bell  |  wbell@tda.com

Tech62, Inc.  |  John Mercier  |  john.mercier@tech62.com

Teledyne FLIR  |  James Reckard  |  james.reckard@teledyneflir.com

Tex-Shield, Inc.  |  Mandy Lopez  |  mandy.lopez@tex-shield.com

The CONSILIO Group  |  Brynn Kiser  |  bkiser@consiliogroup.com

Think-Dragon, LLC  |  Ken Tourison  |  ktourison@think-dragon.com

Timilon  |  Gregg Lisicki  |  Glisicki@timilon.com

Tradeways LTD  |  Joseph Gorski    |  jgorski@tradewaysusa.com

Valiant Integrated Services   |  Bailey  Turnicky  |  bailey.turnicky@onevaliant.com

Valitus Technologies  |  William  Silguero  |  williams@valitustech.com

Vectrus Systems Corporation  |  Steven Furlong  |  Steven.Furlong@Vectrus.com

VIP GlobalNet, LLC  |  Emily Wallace  |  emilywallace@vipglobalnet.com

WL Gore & Associates   |  Sean  McDearmon  |  smcdearm@wlgore.com

Wright State University  |  Terry L. Oroszi, Ed.D.  |  terry.oroszi@wright.edu

XCMR  |  Richard  Rasansky  |  r@xcmr.com

Zeteo Tech, Inc.  |  Wayne  Bryden  |  wayne.bryden@zeteotech.com

 

 

 

CBRNE INDUSTRY GROUP 2022-23 BOARD

Chair  |   Ron Fizer  |  rfizer@lmi.org

Vice-Chair  |  Kimberly Chamblin, Ph.D. |  kchamblin@bostondynamics.com
Secretary  |  Jeff Lesho  |  jeffl@dasystemsinc.com 

Treasurer  |  John Wheeler  |  john@GoBIG.llc

Director | Josh Stanley  |  joshuas@itl-solutions.com

Director  | Neil Cohen  |  ncohen@dynamis.com

Director | Michael Corle  |  mcorle@firstlinetech.com

Director | Mike Stebbins  |  mike.stebbins@ati.org

Executive Director  |  Carolanne O'Neil  |  contact@cbrneig.com

 
Join us! Contact us!

Contact us by phone, email or via our Social Media channels.