Membership

The CBRNE Industry Group was formed to provide a voice from the industrial base that is heard in both the military, civil, and in Congress. Our advocacy is not in the form of lobbying either of these groups but instead to educate and inform them of what is transpiring in our industry and how it might affect both the short-term and long-term needs of the United States in terms of the Military, Civil, and the Defense of our Homeland.


Members of the CBRNE Industry Group will have the opportunity to not only meet peers in the industry but also to engage with decision-makers from across the 19 U.S. Federal Departments and Agencies that have a CBRNE Role and Responsibility, Police Forces, First Responders, and Law Makers. Representatives from these organizations frequently speak at our monthly meetings and provide both perspective and an understanding of the way our government and agencies operate. In addition, these representatives will often talk to future programs that are of importance to them and their agencies.

The CBRNE Industry Group also provides forums where meetings are held on Capitol Hill, at Military Facilities where our customers are located, and at Federal Buildings. These events allow our members to engage with their customers and to explain how they can find mutually beneficial ways to do business together.

Benefits of Membership

Monthly CBRNE Industry Group Member meetings, which alternate between Edgewood, MD and Ft Myer, VA, serve as a means to exchange information on current events in CBRNE areas. Discussions are focused on learning about emerging trends, government budgets, policies, requirements, and how to do business with various government organizations.

Meetings include invited speakers from key Executive Branch organizations (e.g., Department of Defense, Department of Homeland Security, Department of State, Department of Justice, and Department of Health and Human Services), state-level organizations with domestic preparedness responsibilities, municipalities, and Legislative Branch organizations (e.g., congressional committees with jurisdiction over CBRNE budgets and policies). The monthly meetings allow for networking and business development opportunities for Member organizations.

The CBRNE Industry Group also coordinates special events for its members, such as off-site educational briefings at locations of particular interest and receptions at certain CBRNE conferences and on Capitol Hill. Additionally, the CBRNE Industry Group Web site and Handbook provides the public with Member company information regarding capabilities and offerings. Membership allows access to the CBRNE Industry Group intranet that contains speaker presentations and other documents of interest to the CBRNE community.

 
 

Applications and dues renewals

will open on 1 July. Dues for annual membership are 1 July - 30 June.

 

Annual dues for membership in the CBRNE Industry Group are $500 by check or $550 by credit card.

 

To pay by check send to:

CBRNE Industry Group

2961-A Hunter Mill Rd., #637

Oakton, VA 22124.

 

To pay by credit card simply complete the form and submit payment.

 

Membership Handbook

Distinguished 2020-2021 Member Companies

Below is a list of our current member organizations. Membership list is updated October 1st of each year.

 

908 Devices  |  Christopher Carpita  |  chris.carpita@908devices.com

3M Scott Safety  |  William Hesse  |  wfhesse@mmm.com
ADS, Inc.  |  Kimberly Chamblin  |  kchamblin@adsinc.com
Advanced Technology International  |  Mike Stebbins  |  mike.stebbins@ati.org
AeroClave, LLC  |  Douglas Metcalf  |  dmetcalf@aeroclave.com
AirBoss Defense Group   |  Anthony Koski |  Anthony.koski@adg.com

Amentum Services, Inc  |  Carol Papillo  |  
AMH Consulting  |  Amoretta Hoeber  |  amie@amhconsulting.net
ANSER  |  Tony Francis  |  tony.francis@anser.org
Argon Electronics LTD  |  Bryan Sommers  |  bryan.sommers@argonelectronics.com
ARServices, Limited  |  William Harman  |  w.h.harman@arslimited.com
Avarint LLC  |  David Mangino  |  david.mangino@avarint.com
Avon Protection  |  Mollai Dolan  |  mollai.dolan@avon-protection.com
Battelle Eastern Science and Technology Center  |  Emma Dill  |  dille@battelle.org
BioFire Defense LLC  |  | 

BioFlyte, Inc.  |  Chuck Call  |  chuck.call@bioflyte.com

Block Engineering LLC  |  Al Weggeman  |  al.weggeman@blockeng.com
Booz Allen Hamilton  |  William King  |  king_william@bah.com
Bruker Detection Corporation  |  Frank Thibodeau  |  frank.thibodeau@brukedetectin.us
Bryce Technology  |  Jeff Mujsce  |  jeff.mujsce@brycetech.com
Calgon Carbon Corporation  |  Steven Butterworth  |  steven.butterworth@kuraray.com
CBRNe World (Falcon Communications)  |  David Levitt  |  david.lvitt@cbrneworld.net
Chemring Sensors and Electronic Systems  |  Mirela Popa  |  mpopa@chemringsensors.com
Constant and Associates, Inc.  |  Scott MacKay  |  scott@constantassociates.com
CUBRC, INC  |  Jeff Pastemak  |  pasternak@cubrc.org
Culmen International, LLC  |  Manuel Aponte  |  manuel.aponte@culmen.com
DCS Corporation  |  Dennis Card  |  dcard@dcscorp.com
Defense Architecture Systems, Inc.  |  Jeff Lesho  |  jeffl@dasystemsinc.com
Defense Equipment Company  |  Gary Hess  |  sales@defeqp.com
Design West  |  Bryan Nguyen  |  bryan.n@dwtusa.com
Domenix Corporation dba Relevant Technology  |  Stephanie Kreitzer  |  stephanie.kreitzer@domenix.com
Dynamis, Inc.  |  Neil Cohen  |  ncohen@dynamis.com
E3/Sentinel  |  Jacqueline Lampert  |  jlampert@e3federal.com
EagleFirst LLC  |  Richard Thomas  |  rthomas@eaglefirstllc.com
Environics  |  Robert Stern  |  bob.stern@environicsusa.com
EXCET, INC.  |  Patrick Nolan  |  pnolan@excetinc.com
Federal Resources  |  Patrick Dempsey  |  patrick.dempsey@federalresources.com
First Line Technology LLC  |  Michael Corle  |  mcorle@firstlinetech.com
FLIR Systems, Inc.  |  Jay Reckard  |  james.reckard@flir.com
HDT Expeditionary Systems, Inc.  |  Carl Pates  |  bobbi.painter@hdtglobal.com
HII  |  Stan Tunstall  |  stanley.tunstall@hii-tsd.com
IB Consultancy  |  Anna Paternnosto  |  annap@ib-consultancy.com
IB3 Global Solutions  |  Jeffrey Brodeur  |  jeff.brodeur@ib3global.com
IEM  |  Abu Talib  |  abu.talib@iem.com
INFICON  |  Rebecca Roberston  |  rebecca.robertson@INFICON.com
INTERFUZE  |  Charlie Janney  |  charles.janney@interfuze.com
Intrepid Advice, LLC  |  Alicia Smith  |  aliciagbsmith@intrpidadvice.com
ITL Solutions  |  William Guglielmo  |  billg@itl-solutions.com
JACOBS  |  Paul Kendall  |  paul.kendall10@jacobs.com

JGW Group  |  Jack O’Neil  |  joneil@jgwgroup.com
Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory  |  Christopher Carter  |  Christopher.Carter@jhuapl.edu
Joint Research and Development, Inc.  |  Suzanne Clift  |  sclift@jrad.us
K2 Group Inc.  |  Kevin Kotowski  |  kotowskik@k2groupinc.com
Kalman & Company, Inc.  |  Rick Turville  |  rick.turville@kalmancoinc.com
Karcher Futuretech  |  Donald Strick  |  donald.strick@karcherna.com
L2 Defense  |  Michael Brown  |  michael.brown@l2defense.com
Leidos  |  James Burton  |  Burtonjb@leidos.com
LMI  |  Ron Fizer  |  rfizer@lmi.org
MESH, Inc.  |  Brian Tercha  |  btercha@meshoxford.com
MRIGlobal  |  Evan Durnal  |  edurnal@mriglobal.org
MSA  |  Wayne Shelton  |  wayne.shelton@msasafty.com
MURTECH, INC  |  Robert Murtha  |  bmurtha@murtech.us
OPEC CBRNe  |  Sarah Hassinger  |  shassinger@opeccbrne.com
ORTEC/Ametek  |  Lena Russell  |  lena.russell@ametek.com
Patricio Enterprises, Inc.  |  Courtney Patricio  |  ckpatricio@patricioenterprises.com
Pennsylvania State University Applied Biological and Biosecurity Research Laboratory (ABRL)  |  Kay van der Horst  |  kuv51@psu.edu
Phoenix Operations Group  |  Devin Edwards  |  devin.edwards@phoenix-opsgroup.com
Proengin  |  Olivier Ancely  |  olivier.ancely@proengin.com
QinetiQ Inc.  |  Dave Scott  |  david.scott@us.qinetiq.com
QuickSilver Analytics  |  Rod Hudson  |  rod.hudson@qckslvr.com
Reeves and Company LLC   |  Stephen Reeves  |  stephen.v.reeves@gmail.com
Research International, Inc.  |  Leonie Saaski  |  leoniesaaski@resrchintl.com
Rigaku Analytical Devices  |  Jen Lynch  |  jen.lynch@rigaku.com
SAIC  |  Perry Williams  |  perry.w.williams@saic.com
Science and Technology Corp.  |  Harry Quinn  |  quinn@stcnet.com
SciTech Services, Inc.  |  Dennis Metz  |  dmetz@scitechinc.com
SigmaRiver Inc.  |  Charles Shivery  |  charles.shivery@sigmariver.com
Signature Science  |  Danielle Dickinson  |  ddickinson@signaturescience.com

Smiths Detection  |  Kerry Russell  |  kerry.russell@smiths-detection.com
SourceAmerica  |  John Key  |  jkey@sourceamerica.org
Spectral Sensor Solutions, LLC  |  Scott Higdon  |  scott.higdon@S-3-LLC.com
SRC  |  Victor Denard   |  vdenard@srcinc.com
SRI International  |  Jim Andrews  |  jim.andrews@sri.com
Systems Planning and Analysis, Inc.  |  Brian Groft  |  bgroft@spa.com
TDA Research, Inc . |  | 

Tech62, Inc.  |  John Mercier  |  john.mercier@tech62.com
Teledyne Brown Engineering,Inc.  |  Brett Sims  |  brett.sims@teledyne.com
Tex-Shield, Inc.  |  Mandy Lopez  |  mandy.lopez@tex-shield.com
Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc.  |  Bill Kotowski  |  bill.kotowski@thermofisher.com
Tradeways LTD  |  Joseph Gorski    |  jgorski@tradewaysusa.com
VIP GlobalNet  | Prateek Kumar |  kprateek21@gmail.com

W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc.   |  Sean McDearmon  |  smcdearm@wlgore.com
Wright State University  |  Terry L. Oroszi, Ed.D.  |  terry.oroszi@wright.edu
Zeteo Tech, Inc.  |  Wayne Bryden  |  wayne.bryden@zeteotech.com

 

CBRNE INDUSTRY GROUP BOARD

Chair   |  William E. King I  King_William@BAH.com 

Vice-Chair  | Michael Corle  |  mcorle@firstlinetech.com

Secretary  |  Jeff Lesho  |  jeffl@dasystemsinc.com 

Treasurer  |  Danielle Dickinson  |  treasurer@nbcindustrygroup.com 

Director  |  Kimberly Chamblin, Ph.D. |  kchamblin@adsinc.com

Director  | Neil Cohen  |  ncohen@dynamis.com

Director  |   Ron Fizer  |  rfizer@lmi.org

Director  |  John Wheeler |  john@goBIG.llc

Executive Director  |  Carolanne O'Neil  |  contact@cbrneig.com

 
Join us! Contact us!

Contact us by phone, email or via our Social Media channels.