top of page

Membership

The CBRNE Industry Group was formed to provide a voice from the industrial base that is heard in both the military, civil, and in Congress. Our advocacy is not in the form of lobbying either of these groups but instead to educate and inform them of what is transpiring in our industry and how it might affect both the short-term and long-term needs of the United States in terms of the Military, Civil, and the Defense of our Homeland.


Members of the CBRNE Industry Group will have the opportunity to not only meet peers in the industry but also to engage with decision-makers from across the 19 U.S. Federal Departments and Agencies that have a CBRNE Role and Responsibility, Police Forces, First Responders, and Law Makers. Representatives from these organizations frequently speak at our monthly meetings and provide both perspective and an understanding of the way our government and agencies operate. In addition, these representatives will often talk to future programs that are of importance to them and their agencies.

The CBRNE Industry Group also provides forums where meetings are held on Capitol Hill, at Military Facilities where our customers are located, and at Federal Buildings. These events allow our members to engage with their customers and to explain how they can find mutually beneficial ways to do business together.

Benefits of Membership

Monthly CBRNE Industry Group Member meetings, which alternate between Edgewood, MD and Ft Myer, VA, serve as a means to exchange information on current events in CBRNE areas. Discussions are focused on learning about emerging trends, government budgets, policies, requirements, and how to do business with various government organizations.

Meetings include invited speakers from key Executive Branch organizations (e.g., Department of Defense, Department of Homeland Security, Department of State, Department of Justice, and Department of Health and Human Services), state-level organizations with domestic preparedness responsibilities, municipalities, and Legislative Branch organizations (e.g., congressional committees with jurisdiction over CBRNE budgets and policies). The monthly meetings allow for networking and business development opportunities for Member organizations.

The CBRNE Industry Group also coordinates special events for its members, such as off-site educational briefings at locations of particular interest and receptions at certain CBRNE conferences and on Capitol Hill. Additionally, the CBRNE Industry Group Web site and Handbook provides the public with Member company information regarding capabilities and offerings. Membership allows access to the CBRNE Industry Group intranet that contains speaker presentations and other documents of interest to the CBRNE community.

Membership Application

Now through 30 April...

  

Annual membership is $550 (or $500 if paid by check). As we are now halfway through the annual membership calendar, we are offering the opportunity to join now for half the year at half the price! 

Join now and take advantage of our Half Year. Half Price trial membership for $275 (or $250 if paid by check).

To pay by check sent to:

CBRNE Industry Group

2961-A Hunter Mill Rd., #637

Oakton, VA 22124.

To pay by credit card simply complete the form and submit payment.

Applications and dues renewals will open on 1 July. Annual membership valid 1 July - 30 June.

Membership Handbook

Membership Handbook

Distinguished 2023-2024 Member Companies

Below is a list of our current member organizations. (As of January 8, 2024)

 

3M Scott Fire and Safety  |  Will Hesse  |  wfhesse@mmm.com

908 Devices Inc.  |  Chris Carpita  |  chris.carpita@908devices.com

AirBoss Defense Group  |  John Johns  |  John.Johns@ADG.com

ADS, Inc.  |  Scott Bryant  |  sbryant@adsinc.com

Advanced Technology International (ATI)  |  Mike Stebbins  |  mike.stebbins@ati.org

Amazon Web Services  |  Rachel Leen  |  rachelnl@amazon.com

Amentum Services, Inc  |  Vince Johnston  |  Vince.Johnston@amentum.com

American Type Culture Collection (ATCC)  |  Ted Mullins  |  tmullins@atcc.org

Ameripack, Inc.  |  Angelo Jaco  |  ange@ameripack.com

AMH Consulting  |  Amoretta Hoeber  |  amie@amhconsulting.net

ANSER  |  Tony Francis  |  tony.francis@anser.org

Arktis Detection Systems  |  Rico Chandra  |  chandra@arktis-detectors.com

ARServices, Limited  |  Alexandra McCargo  |  amccargo@arslimited.com

Avarint, Inc.  |  Michael Moskal  |  moskal@cubrc.org

Avon Protection   |  Mollai Dolan  |  mollai.dolan@avon-protection.com

Battelle  |  Fran Zenzen  |  zenzen@battelle.org

BIG, LLC  |  John Wheeler  |  john@gobig.llc

Block Engineering LLC  |  Daniel J Cavicchio Jr  |  dan.cavicchio@blockeng.com

Bluemont Technology & Research, Inc.  |  Daniel McKney  |  daniel.mckney@bluemonttechnology.com

Booz Allen Hamilton  |  William King  |  King_William@bah.com

Boston Dynamics  |  Kimberly Chamblin  |  kchamblin@bostondynamics.com

Bowhead UIC  | George Deitz  |  george.deitz@bowhead.com

Bruker Detection Corporation  |  Frank Thibodeau  |  frank.thibodeau@brukerdetection.us 
     Ken Ribeiro  |  Ken.Ribeiro@brukerdetection.us

Bryce Technology  |  Paul Schiele  |  paul.schiele@brycetech.com

Calgon Carbon Corporation  |  Steven Butterworth  |  steven.butterworth@kuraray.com

CAS  |  Ian MacGregor  |  imacgregor@cas.org

CBRNe World  |  Gwyn Winfield  |  gwyn.winfield@cbrneworld.net

Chemring Sensors and Electronic Systems  |  David Zipse  |  dzipse@chemringsensors.com

Codeac Solutions  |  Aaron McAdow  |  aaron@codeacsolutions.com

CUBRC  |  David Mangino  |  mangino@cubrc.org 

Cullin Consulting, LLC  |  David Cullin  |  davidcullin62@gmail.com

Culmen International, LLC  |  Dan Berkon  |  dan.berkon@culmen.com

DCS Corporation  |  Dennis Card  |  dcard@dcscorp.com

Defense Architecture Systems Inc.  |  Jeffery Lesho  |  jeffl@dasystemsinc.com

Defense Equipment Company  |  Gary Hess  |  ghess@defeqp.com

Design West Technologies  |  Adam Womack  |  adam.w@dwtusa.com

Domenix  |  Michael Ricciardi  |  michael.ricciardi@domenix.com

Dominion Sciences Initiative, LLC  |  James Andrews  |  jim.andrews@dominionsciences.com

Douglas W Bryce SR Consulting  |  Douglas Bryce  |  dwbconsulting1@outlook.com

Draeger Safety  |  Chris Chappelle  |  CHRIS.CHAPPELLE@DRAEGER.COM

DryDecon™ Defense  |  John Couch  |  jcouch@drydecondefense.com

DSA, Inc.  |  Edree O’Neil  |  edree.oneil@dsainc.com   

Dynamis Inc  |  Neil Cohen  |  ncohen@dynamis.com

EnvironicsUSA, Inc.  |  Michael Phillips  |  michael.phillips@environicsusa.com 

Excet, Inc.  |  Richard Matuszko  |  rmatuszko@excetinc.com

First Line Technology, LLC  |  Amit  Kapoor  |  akapoor@firstlinetech.com

Guardian Centers of Georgia, LLC  |  Kerry O’Connell  |  koconnell@guardiancenters.com

Guild Associates, Inc.  |  Kristian Farve  |  kfarve@guildassociates.com

Hamilton Grace LLC  |  William Burel  |  gburel@hamiltongrace.net

Hawk Grips  |     

HDT Global  |  Timothy Stickler  |  timothy.stickler@hdtglobal.com

Hexagon US Federal  |  Neil Cohen  |  Neil.Cohen@hexagonusfederal.com

Huntington Ingalls Industries  |  Stanley Tunstall  |  tunstalls4@verizon.net

HyerTek  |  

IEM  |  Brad Tiffee  |  brad.tiffee@iem.com

INFICON  |  Rebecca Robertson  |  Rebecca.Robertson@inficon.com

InterFuze Corporation  |  Jonathan Eppard  |  jonathan.eppard@interfuze.com

IoTAI  |  John Markham  |  jmarkham@iot.ai

ITL Solutions  |  William  Guglielmo  |  billg@itl-solutions.com

JGW Group  |  Jack O’Neil  |  joneil@jgwgroup.com

Johns Hopkins APL  |  Christopher Carter  |  Christopher.Carter@jhuapl.edu

Joint Research and Development, LLC (JRAD)  |  Tim Greenhaw  |  tgreenhaw@jrad.us

kaleo  |  Gary Riddle  |  gary.riddle@kaleo.com

Kalman & Company, Inc  |  Charles Janney  |  Charles.janney@kalmancoinc.com

Kappler, Inc.  |  Dennis Sanders  |  dsanders@kappler.com

Kindeva Drug Delivery  |  Tom Handel  |  tom.handel@kindevadd.com

Kostas Research Institute  |  Noel Mazzulo  |  n.mazzulo@northeastern.edu

Kromek  |  John Filby  |  john.filby@kromek.com

L2 Defense  |  Michael Brown  |  michael.brown@l2defense.com

Leidos  |  James Burton  |  burtonjb@leidos.com

LMI Consulting LLC  |  Ron  Fizer  |  cduncan@lmi.org

M2DCON Inc.  |  Timothy Meilander  |  tim.meilander@m2dcon.com

MESH, Inc.  |  Brian Tercha  |  btercha@meshoxford.com

MJL Tech Services LLC  |  Matt Lesho  |  mjltechservicesllc@gmail.com

Moderna  |  Steve Cobb  |  scobb@modernatx.com

MRIGlobal  |  Joseph Bogan  |  jbogan@mriglobal.org

NCT USA  |  Ilja Bonsen  |  Ilja@ib-consultancy.com

NOBLE  |  John Compton  |  jcompton@noble.com

Noblis  |  Stacey Cogar  |  stacey.cogar@noblis.org

NSRI  |  Marty Sikes  |  msikes@nsri.nebraskaresearch.gov

NuMat Technologies  |    |  chip.leen@numat.com

Octant Associates  |  Elizabeth Turpen  |  eturpen@octantassociates.com

OPEC CBRNe  |  Sarah Hassinger  |  shassinger@opeccbrne.com

ORTEC-AMETEK  |  Lena Russell  |  lena.russell@ametek.com

Patricio Enterprises, Inc.  |  Courtney Patricio  |  ckpatricio@patricioenterprises.com 

Persistent Systems, LLC  |  Al Rebara  |  arebara@persistentsystems.com

Phoenix Operations Group  |  Devin Edwards  |  devin.edwards@phoenix-opsgroup.com

Proengin  |  Olivier Ancely  |  olivier.ancely@proengin.com and michael.corle@proengin.com

Qal-Tek Associates   |  Aaron Decker  |  adecker@qaltek.com

QinetiQ Inc.  |  Christopher Lawrence  |  Christopher.Lawrence@us.qinetiq.com

QuickSilver Analytics  |  Rod Hudson  |  rod.hudson@qckslvr.com

RAIsonance, Inc.  |  Paul McLenaghan  |  paulm@raisonance.ai

RedWave Technology  |  Patrick Dempsey  |  pdempsey@redwavetech.com

Research International, Inc.  |  Leonie Saaski  |  leoniesaaski@resrchintl.com 

Rigaku Analytical Devices  |  Jen Lynch  |  jen.lynch@rigaku.com

RTX BBN Technologies  |  Kemper Talley |  kemper.talley@rtx.com

Science and Technology Corp.  |  Harry Quinn  |  quinn@stcnet.com

SciTech Services, Inc.  |  Dennis  Metz  |  dmetz@scitechinc.com

SEC  |  Martyn Hill  |  martyn@intelligence-sec.com

Shimadzu Scientific Instruments  |  Norman  Brach  |  nsbrach@shimadzu.com

Signature Science, LLC  |  Danielle Dickinson  |  ddickinson@signaturescience.com

Smiths Detection  |  Kerry Russell  |  kerry.russell@smiths-detection.com

SourceAmerica  |  Tamara Rodriguez-Hale  |  trodriguez@sourceamerica.org

Spectral Sensor Solutions, LLC  |  Scott Higdon  |  scott.higdon@S-3-LLC.com

SRC   |  Victor Denard  |  vdenard@srcinc.com

SRI International  |  Dan Williams  |  dan.williams@sri.com

SURVICE ENGINEERING COMPANY, LLC   |  KRISTIN  ROSE  |  KRISTIN.ROSE@SURVICE.COM

Systems Planning and Analysis  |  Brian Groft  |  bgroft@spa.com

TDA Research, INC  |  William Bell  |  wbell@tda.com

Tech62, Inc.  |  John Mercier  |  john.mercier@tech62.com

Teledyne FLIR  |  Scott Estes  |  scott.estes@teledyne.com

Tetramer Technologies LLC  |  Heather Lange  |  Heather.Lange@tetramer.com

Tex-Shield, Inc.  |  Mandy Lopez  |  mandy.lopez@tex-shield.com

The CONSILIO Group  |  Brynn Kiser  |  bkiser@consiliogroup.com

The Lockwood Group LLC  |  Jim Lockwood  |  jim@thelockwoodgroupllc.com

Thermo Fisher Scientific Field & Safety Instruments  |  Bill Kotowski  |  bill.kotowski@thermofisher.com

Think-Dragon   |  Ken Tourison  |  ktourison@think-dragon.com

Timilon  |  Gregg  Lisicki  |  glisicki@timilon.com

Tradeways LTD  |  Joseph Gorski    |  jgorski@tradewaysusa.com

Tunnell Government Services, Inc.  |  Dave Kromer  |  dave.kromer@tunnellgov.com 

U.S.-CREST Group LLC  |  Dominique Orsini  |  d.orsini@uscrest.org

UTS Systems, LLC  |  Tom Eggers  |  tom.eggers@uts-systems.com

Valiant Integrated Services   |  Bailey  Turnicky  |  bailey.turnicky@onevaliant.com

Vectrus Systems Corporation  |  Steven Furlong  |  Steven.Furlong@Vectrus.com

VIP GlobalNet, LLC  |  Prateek Kumar  |  emilywallace@vipglobalnet.com

WL Gore & Associates   |  Sean  McDearmon  |  smcdearm@wlgore.com

Wright State University  |  Terry L. Oroszi, Ed.D.  |  terry.oroszi@wright.edu

X-15 North America Inc.  |  Andy Carson  |  andy.carson@x15ds.com

XCMR  |  Richard  Rasansky  |  r@xcmr.com

Zeteo Tech, Inc.  |  Wayne  Bryden  |  wayne.bryden@zeteotech.com

 

 

CBRNE INDUSTRY GROUP 2022-23 BOARD

Chair  |   Ron Fizer  |  rfizer@lmi.org

Vice-Chair  |  Kimberly Chamblin, Ph.D. |  kchamblin@bostondynamics.com
Secretary  |  Jeff Lesho  |  jeffl@dasystemsinc.com 

Treasurer  |  John Wheeler  |  john@GoBIG.llc

Current Events Director  |  Neil Cohen  |  Neil.Cohen@hexagonusfederal.com

Director  |  Michael Corle  |  michael.corle@proengin.com

Director  |  Tim Greenhaw  |  tgreenhaw@jrad.us

Director | Mike Stebbins  |  mike.stebbins@ati.org

Director  |  Eric Towns  |  eric.towns@jhuapl.edu

Executive Director  |  Carolanne O'Neil  |  contact@cbrneig.com

Member Companies
Join us! Contact us!

Contact us by phone, email or via our Social Media channels.

bottom of page